Followers

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Review from Lilly

Kube Studios Review from Lilly




At Kube Studios we are here to help you succeed and stand out from the crowd. Modelling is one of the most competitive industries and having the support of a professional fashion photography studio is important. Kube Studios has been established for over ten years and specialise in all kinds of modelling portfolios and fashion photography from child to plus size. We are not a modelling agency. Here is one of our latest reviews, written by our client mum:

My daughter Lily's day at Kube studios was, to say the least, a great experience.

Natasha was charming, friendly and professional as were all the staff we met that day.
Beautiful photographs were taken and helpful advice given.

James has been an absolute star and is always there for any help needed, not to mention finding agencies to fit my daughters criteria in such quick time.

I will and have, recommended Kube studios to anyone interested in modelling either for themselves or their children.   

You can visit Lily's modelling website here. 

We are based in London, Manchester and Birmingham. Find out more about Kube Studios on our website, or follow Kube Studios on Facebook here. Read Kube Studios reviews here. Watch this video about our studio to learn more about our services:


Monday, 8 August 2016

Female Model Review

Ayesha's Kube Studios Review

At Kube Studios, we work will all types of people who want to become a model. Our photographers, makeup artists and stylists have years of experience in bringing out your modelling potential. Our studios are around the country, and so you are never too far away from working with Kube Studios to achieve your dream of modelling professionally. We are not a modelling agency. Here is a review from one of our latest female models:


My name is Ayshea Murray, on the 12/07/16 I had a photo shoot at the Kube Studios in Birmingham. The whole team (especially Sarah and Mel) were very patient and accommodating. I have never been in front of a camera before and was very nervous! They made me feel fantastic and I loved every minute of it! I came away from the shoot feeling amazing and was very impressed! On the 21/07/16 I contacted the studio and spoke to James Scott who is an amazing guy! He gave me information and advice on which agencies to contact. ON THE SAME DAY I was signed up to one agency and already have an interview with another one on the 25/07/16!!!! Kube Studios are a very professional company and I would highly recommend them to anyone!! A big thank you to the whole team!!
- Ayshea



Find out more about Kube Studios on their Linkedin page. Read the Kube Studios blog here and follow Kube Studios on Twitter for their latest industry updates now! 

Monday, 16 May 2016

New Kube Studio Testimonial from Model Nikki

Kube Studio testimonial from model Nikki.





Here a beautiful testimonial from one of our model's about how working with Kube Studios helped her to regain her confidence.   

"I want to thank everyone at Kube studios, unlike most people, when I first replied to an email and sent off a photo of myself, (with my horse, of course), It was because I was feeling so bad about myself! I thought if I just got a reply, it would make my day, and go a long way to help building some confidence with in me and help me feel a bit better about myself. Well, what happened next was beyond anything and I’m still trying to get my head around it! Zish contacted me and after a lot of persuading, he convinced me to do a photo shoot at Kube studios London.

The shoot was booked for April 1st, which I thought the perfect date, me, in front of a camera, it had to be April Fools. After all, I’m a simple country girl and one of the lads, more at home in the woods/fields with my horse and dog, under a car/bike or up a tree than in front of a camera. Give me a set of tools or a horse trying to kill me, I can work it out, Point a camera at me and I run a mile! (90% of my photos are my animals) But I went anyway, and mostly for the same reasons I wanted to cancel. Life in general, feeling bad about myself, and especially after ending up with the paramedics at my home the day before, I desperately needed to do something that just wasn't normally me.

I was so scared, but Zish had been so nice to me and had told everyone at Kube Studios how nervous I was and to take care of me. Everyone was nicer to me than I ever could have imagined. I just thought it would be nice to have my hair and make-up done and get a few photos I could look back on in years to come and say ‘That was me’. I was made to feel so comfortable, confident even, and for once, beautiful. I never thought I would enjoy being in front of a camera, but by the end I was loving it!! When I was shown my photos, I didn't recognise myself, the girl in photos looked so beautiful, natural, and happy. How could it be that I was envious of the girl in my own photos?

I left the studio on a high looking forward to receiving photos I could one day show the grand kids and say, ‘see, I was young once ‘I emailed Zish to thank him and everyone involved for a day id never forget. Next thing I know I receive an email from Mike Hannah (the owner of the studio!) Asking if my comments and thanks could be tweeted along with their favourite photos, I couldn’t believe it and said yes without hesitation. Then, not really thinking much more of it, I get another email, James Scott this time,(That made 3 guys from the modelling studio, contact me, liking my photos and being so nice, I truly felt like crying)After a few emails and a long phone call, where James had tried to talk this very much non-tech girl through tweeter and social media presence, here I am.  It’s because of these 3 wonderful guys, and everyone at Kube studios, people that believed in me, that this simple, private, country tomboy is going to have a portfolio, a website and is starting on the path to believing in herself.

I will always keep the emails and everything I received to remember the confidence I found in myself that day and the people who saw something in me that I hope to one day see for myself. I can’t thank you all enough, for once in my like you truly did make me feel like I was beautiful. I want to thank everyone at Kube Studios"

Nikki 


If you would like to get in touch with Kube Studios visit our website, you can also like Kube Studio on Facebook and follow Kube Studios on Twitter. 








Friday, 29 April 2016

New Male Model Review - Ryan

New Kube Studios Review from Male Model Ryan. 


Kube Studios loves to get feedback from our clients about their experience with us.Here a email we got from male model Ryan who came to Kube Studios Birmingham. 



I just wanted to send a quick email to let you know my shoot at Kube Studios in Birmingham went amazingly well yesterday! Everybody I worked with were extremely friendly and helpful from start to finish.The stylists did an amazing job picking out the best outfits for me and my physique. And the photographer made me feel so at ease with his direction and advice during the shoot.I am ecstatic with the final shots and the advice I received on where to go from here was second to none. I couldn't be happier with how the day went.And lastly I'd like to thank you for the opportunity and all of the advice you gave me prior to the shoot, it was invaluable. I couldn't have done it without you! If you ever need any recommendations please do not hesitate to contact me. Id recommend Kube Studios to anybody looking to make a start in modelling. 
Many thanks 
Ryan Lewis.
If you are an aspiring model, contact the team at Kube Studios on their website. Follow Kube Studios on Twitter and read Kube Studios reviews here.




 

Thursday, 31 March 2016

My Experience With Kube Studios Review

Kube Studios Review

At Kube Studios we love publishing our reviews for the world to see. Here is one testimonial sent to us recently.

It all started, with my googling part-time jobs in Cheshunt, when I came across an advert labelled "you wanna be a model" which I clicked on. I had to fill in some details including my name, phone number and also a picture of myself. I was extremely pessimistic about receiving a reply via phone call or email, as I had doubts on my potential as a model. 

The next day I received a phone call from James, an employee at model guides, who spoke to my mum and told her all about a photoshoot that I would be able attend in the coming week after the call. I then spoke to James myself and he informed me on the four different outfits I would need to bring, what time to be there and the location of the studio, Kube studios which was in Oxford Circus, London. After this call, I was massively pleased that I would be given the chance to have a shoot with professional photographers, make up artists and hair dressers, getting me prepared. 

A week or so later, I was then traveling to Oxford Circus to attend the time frame for the shoot I was given. On arrival I was kindly greeted and given a form to fill out, asking me for my height, waist measurement, eye colour and modeling line I would like to go into. The first step was makeup which was applied by the make up artist, to blend in with my pigmentation and skin complexion. This was a rather quick process, which was followed by a change of hair style. I was then ready to go downstairs to one of many rooms where I met my photographer for the session and chose the four outfits out of a selection of different clothing items. 

With the first outfit, I was rather nervous with what to do, in terms of facial expression, pose and camera presence. The photographer named Tally, started off by helping me with some poses I could carry out, which was an ice breaker. The first shoot was over and I was upstairs again, ready for a change of hair style. The second outfit choice was one that would be taken outside, to see how I would get on with the urban environment, natural lighting and members of the public passing by. After this shoot I was back to the hair stylist, ready for the third change of hair and back downstairs for the third outfit. Next, the fourth hair style and outfit was completed and I was finished for the day. 

Another employee of the studio then came out to take us to her office where we reviewed the shots and got to see some that they touched up on photoshop. We then discussed prices for portfolios and discs containing the images. The portfolio was the best option, as it was most beneficial for the future and next step if I were to move forward into the modeling industry. A day or so later, I was back on the phone with James, discussing how the shoot went and the next steps, including waiting for the portfolio to be completed and creating a new email address and Twitter account so James and Kube studios would be able to sell me and help other agencies and companies gain interest into my photos. 

Once the portfolio has been created, I will have a much better chance of finding work, as it will be a one-click direct link to my very own website where companies and recruiters ca
n view my shots and decide on whether to hire me for a casting or not. Kube studio employees and James were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and James is still a great help still, having the pleasure to answer my questions and help with issues and enquiries I may have.

we If you are an aspiring model, contact the team at Kube Studios on their website. Follow Kube Studios on Twitter and read Kube Studios reviews here.

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

New Review from Kube Studios

New Review

Every month we publish our best reviews, one's that are the most insightful and helpful about what we do to prospective clients. Here is a male model review from Ricardo.



Modelling is very much about who you know, even with the best looks. If you don't have access to quality photographers and camera equipment then you will never bring out your best in photos. Kube Studios are not a modelling agency but have the whole package. Their team of makeup artists, stylists and even lighting engineers were perfect for me. I got the photos I wanted to take to castings and send out. Now I have loads of work, and don't need to rely on an agency or someone to spot me. I can go out there and get the jobs myself! I love Modelling and I love Kube Studios! 


If you would like to get in touch with Kube Studios then visit our website for follow Kube Studios on Twitter. Read more Kube Studios reviews here. Watch this video about Kube Studios to find out more about them now

Thursday, 5 November 2015

Teen Modelling Review - Shanaz


Kube Studios Review
Shanaz



Kube Studios has a staff of over 50 dedicated to helping aspiring models break into the industry. They are experts in photography, makeup, fashion and more... Read this review to find out more about Kube Studios.




Kube Studios is an amazing company my sister has taken her photos there as you can see she has been boosting her confidence more by this opportunity. we have also  recently got signed by Fusion Management Agency showing Kube Studios portfolio of my sisters photo shoot and they were amazed by this. we have also received a call from james and he has helped a lot giving me advice on what to do to take my sisters modelling step more forward to the future. so i am looking forward to see some changes.

Thank you.

Shanaz

Submit your review on Twitter @KubeStudios_
Visit the Kube Studios Reviews blog and Freeindex reviews page to read them!